无需Kindle设备,下载免费Kindle阅读软件,即可在您的手机、电脑及平板电脑上畅享阅读。

  • 点击此处下载Kindle iOS阅读软件
    iPhone/iPad/Mac
  • 点击此处下载Kindle Android阅读软件
    Android手机或平板电脑

请输入您的手机号码,获取Kindle阅读软件的下载链接。

kcpAppSendButton

购买选项

Kindle电子书价格: ¥15.75
includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

这些促销将适用于该商品:

部分促销可以同时享受;部分促销不可与其他促销同时享受。更多详情请查看促销条款。

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

Kindle 应用程序广告

We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe (English Edition) Kindle电子书

平均 5.0 星 1 条商品评论
|
分享
<分享样章>
| #1 亚马逊最畅销商品 在Popular Culture in Social Sciences中
广告
显示所有 7 格式和版本 隐藏其他格式和版本
亚马逊价格
全新品最低价 非全新品最低价
Kindle电子书
¥15.75
精装
¥195.00

页数 : 共368页 生词提示功能: 已启用 更先进的排版模式: 已启用
快速翻书: 已启用 语种: 英语
  • 由于文件较大,下载时间可能较长。

图书描述

2017年5月16日

'This witty book reveals the humbling vastness of our ignorance about the universe, along with charming insights into what we actually do understand' Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and Reality Is Not What It Seems

In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on. In fact, we don't know what about 95% of the universe is made of.

So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions).

While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes. With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore.

This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If. This highly entertaining highly illustrated book is perfect for anyone who's curious about all the great mysteries physicists are going to solve next.


基本信息

  • 版本: Kindle电子书
  • 文件大小: 12512 KB
  • 纸书页数: 368
  • > ISBN: 0735211523
  • 出版社: John Murray (2017年5月16日)
  • 语种: 英语
  • ASIN: B01MTC3S90
  • 标准语音朗读: 已启用
  • X-Ray:
  • 生词提示功能: 已启用
  • 用户评分: 平均 5.0 星 1 条商品评论
  • 亚马逊热销商品排名: Kindle商店商品里排第8,769名 (查看Kindle商店商品销售排行榜)
  • 您想告诉我们您发现了更低的价格?

click to open popover

1 个顾客评论

5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星

评论该商品

与其他买家分享您的想法

2017年11月29日
版本: 平装

此商品在美国亚马逊上最有用的商品评论

美国亚马逊: 4.6 颗星,最多 5 颗星 241 条评论
Paul Halpern
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Dark humor for a dark universe
2017年5月9日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
52 个人发现此评论有用.
Stephen Held
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Wlly Wonka's guide to the universe.
2017年6月24日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
20 个人发现此评论有用.
Shopper from NY
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星So interesting to read! I can't stop wanting to learn. I feel like a kid again. Share this book like I have.
2018年1月9日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
8 个人发现此评论有用.
Charles T.
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星As good as Grandma's Cupcakes
2017年9月9日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
9 个人发现此评论有用.
LB Williams
3.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Physics with Fart Jokes
2018年10月12日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
4 个人发现此评论有用.