无需Kindle设备,下载免费Kindle阅读软件,即可在您的手机、电脑及平板电脑上畅享阅读。

  • 点击此处下载Kindle iOS阅读软件
    iPhone/iPad/Mac
  • 点击此处下载Kindle Android阅读软件
    Android手机或平板电脑

请输入您的手机号码,获取Kindle阅读软件的下载链接。

kcpAppSendButton

购买选项

Kindle电子书价格: ¥58.77

这些促销将适用于该商品:

部分促销可以同时享受;部分促销不可与其他促销同时享受。更多详情请查看促销条款。

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

“The Investigation (English Edition)”,作者:[Lee, Jung-myung]
Kindle 应用程序广告

The Investigation (English Edition) Kindle电子书

5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星 5 星级
|
分享
<分享样章>
广告
显示所有 格式和版本 隐藏其他格式和版本
亚马逊价格
全新品最低价 非全新品最低价
Kindle电子书
¥58.77

页数 : 共334页 生词提示功能: 已启用 更先进的排版模式: 已启用
快速翻书: 已启用 语种: 英语

图书描述

2014年3月27日

Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

Fukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered.

Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and despised throughout the prison and inquiries have barely begun when a powerful inmate confesses. But Watanabe is unconvinced; and as he interrogates both the suspect and Yun Dong-ju, a talented Korean poet, he begins to realise that the fearsome guard was not all he appeared to be . . .

As Watanabe unravels Sugiyama's final months, he begins to discover what is really going on inside this dark and violent institution, which few inmates survive: a man who will stop at nothing to dig his way to freedom; a governor whose greed knows no limits; a little girl whose kite finds her an unlikely friend. And Yun Dong-ju - the poet whose works hold such beauty they can break the hardest of hearts.

As the war moves towards its devastating close and bombs rain down upon the prison, Watanabe realises that he must find a way to protect Yun Dong-ju, no matter what it takes. This decision will lead the young guard back to the investigation - where he will discover a devastating truth . . .

At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for lost freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale perfect for fans of The Shadow of the Wind.


基本信息

  • 版本: Kindle电子书
  • 文件大小: 943 KB
  • 纸书页数: 334
  • 出版社: Mantle; Main Market (2014年3月27日)
  • 语种: 英语
  • ASIN: B00HPYMUKW
  • 标准语音朗读: 已启用
  • X-Ray:
  • 生词提示功能: 已启用
  • 用户评分: 分享我的评价
  • 您想告诉我们您发现了更低的价格?

click to open popover

无顾客评论

5 星 (0%) 0%
4 星 (0%) 0%
3 星 (0%) 0%
2 星 (0%) 0%
1 星 (0%) 0%

评论该商品

与其他买家分享您的想法

此商品在美国亚马逊上最有用的商品评论

美国亚马逊: 5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星 5 条评论
Golden Boy
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星WHAT A GREAT BOOK
2014年5月15日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
Liz Barnsley
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Utterly Compelling and beautiful in its imagery.
2014年3月27日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
5 个人发现此评论有用
John McKenna
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Mysterious Book Report No. 173 - John Dwaine McKenna
2015年7月27日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
David R Henderson
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Perhaps the best book I have read this year
2014年7月1日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
1 个人发现此评论有用
Kit M
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Beautiful, Heart-Breaking Story
2014年9月24日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表