无需Kindle设备,下载免费Kindle阅读软件,即可在您的手机、电脑及平板电脑上畅享阅读。

  • 点击此处下载Kindle iOS阅读软件
    iPhone/iPad/Mac
  • 点击此处下载Kindle Android阅读软件
    Android手机或平板电脑

请输入您的手机号码,获取Kindle阅读软件的下载链接。

kcpAppSendButton

购买选项

Kindle电子书价格: ¥7.99

这些促销将适用于该商品:

部分促销可以同时享受;部分促销不可与其他促销同时享受。更多详情请查看促销条款。

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

“Break of Dawn: Each day brings a new beginning... (English Edition)”,作者:[Bradshaw, Rita]
Kindle 应用程序广告

Break of Dawn: Each day brings a new beginning... (English Edition) Kindle电子书

|
分享
<分享样章>
广告
显示所有 格式和版本 隐藏其他格式和版本
亚马逊价格
全新品最低价 非全新品最低价
Kindle电子书
¥7.99

页数 : 共352页 生词提示功能: 已启用 更先进的排版模式: 已启用
快速翻书: 已启用 语种: 英语

图书描述

2011年12月8日

Will her tragic past haunt her forever?

Break of Dawn is a gripping family saga of heartache and betrayal at the start of the 20th century, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Annie Murray.

Her mother's death in childbirth leaves Sophy Hutton at the mercy of her cruel aunt and uncle, and her childhood is brutal. At sixteen, Sophy learns the shocking truth behind her birth and escapes to London to pursue a career as an actress, determined to put the past behind her.

But life for women at the turn of the century is fraught with danger and Sophy soon discovers the darker side to London's glamorous theatres. Young and innocent, she doesn't recognise the man who really loves her when he appears; instead she is charmed into marrying handsome actor Toby Shawe, a flawed and amoral individual. Then the heartache really begins...

What readers are saying about Break of Dawn:

'This book was poignant, held my interest throughout and showed the depths of human weakness and fragility but also the strength and determination of character'

'I didn't want this book to end. Many twists and turns'

'The story kept me gripped from start to finish and I would highly recommend this book... but be prepared to not want to put it down once started!'


基本信息

  • 版本: Kindle电子书
  • 文件大小: 624 KB
  • 纸书页数: 352
  • 出版社: Headline (2011年12月8日)
  • 语种: 英语
  • ASIN: B0062QWTO6
  • 标准语音朗读: 已启用
  • X-Ray:
  • 生词提示功能: 已启用
  • 用户评分: 分享我的评价
  • 您想告诉我们您发现了更低的价格?

click to open popover

无顾客评论

5 星 (0%) 0%
4 星 (0%) 0%
3 星 (0%) 0%
2 星 (0%) 0%
1 星 (0%) 0%

评论该商品

与其他买家分享您的想法

此商品在美国亚马逊上最有用的商品评论

美国亚马逊: 4.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星 2 条评论
valerie ballinger
3.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星not one of her best
2016年1月17日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
Diane
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星A Great Story
2017年7月11日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表