无需Kindle设备,下载免费Kindle阅读软件,即可在您的手机、电脑及平板电脑上畅享阅读。

  • 点击此处下载Kindle iOS阅读软件
    iPhone/iPad/Mac
  • 点击此处下载Kindle Android阅读软件
    Android手机或平板电脑

请输入您的手机号码,获取Kindle阅读软件的下载链接。

kcpAppSendButton

购买选项

Kindle电子书价格: ¥24.51

这些促销将适用于该商品:

部分促销可以同时享受;部分促销不可与其他促销同时享受。更多详情请查看促销条款。

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

发送至您的Kindle设备或Kindle阅读软件

“Moonlight and Ashes: A moving wartime saga from the Sunday Times bestseller (English Edition)”,作者:[Goodwin, Rosie]
Kindle 应用程序广告

Moonlight and Ashes: A moving wartime saga from the Sunday Times bestseller (English Edition) Kindle电子书

5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星 2 星级
|
分享
<分享样章>
广告
显示所有 格式和版本 隐藏其他格式和版本
亚马逊价格
全新品最低价 非全新品最低价
Kindle电子书
¥24.51

页数 : 共496页 生词提示功能: 已启用 更先进的排版模式: 已启用
快速翻书: 已启用 语种: 英语

图书描述

2010年12月23日

Two evacuees. One caring mother. One World War.

Moonlight and Ashes is a heart-breaking wartime saga from Rosie Goodwin, the bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel. This warm and compelling read is sure to stay with you long after you have finished the last page. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Pam Evans.

'Not only is Goodwin's characterisation and dialogue compelling, but her descriptive writing is a joy' - Nottingham Evening Post

Despite being trapped in an abusive marriage, Maggie still feels blessed with her eight-year-old twins, Danny and Lizzie, and baby girl, Lucy. But when the Second World War begins it seems that her blessings may have run out. Although the war lets her escape her husband when he's sent to the front, she must also lose the twins, as they're evacuated to North Wales. Lizzie seems to be in the perfect family, while Danny is left with a man who seems to resent his presence. But appearances can be deceptive, and while Maggie struggles to survive the bombings at home, her children face danger of a different kind.

What Amazon readers are saying about Moonlight and Ashes:

'Once again Rosie has written another gripping tale with fantastic plots, events and realism. You won't be able to put the book down as you will want to find out what happens to Maggie, her children and the people that surround her life as they deal with the Coventry Blitz in World War 2. Rosie Goodwin is an author you can trust to deliver and every single novel she has produced has given millions of readers' great pleasure'

'I have just finished this wonderful book and I have to say it's the best book I have read in a very long time. The characters are so believable and life like, I just didn't want to put it down! Well done Rosie!'


基本信息

  • 版本: Kindle电子书
  • 文件大小: 1288 KB
  • 纸书页数: 496
  • 出版社: Headline (2010年12月23日)
  • 语种: 英语
  • ASIN: B004ULWUFI
  • 标准语音朗读: 已启用
  • X-Ray:
  • 生词提示功能: 已启用
  • 用户评分: 分享我的评价
  • 您想告诉我们您发现了更低的价格?

click to open popover

无顾客评论

5 星 (0%) 0%
4 星 (0%) 0%
3 星 (0%) 0%
2 星 (0%) 0%
1 星 (0%) 0%

评论该商品

与其他买家分享您的想法

此商品在美国亚马逊上最有用的商品评论

美国亚马逊: 5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星 2 条评论
S. Barnes
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Another classic from Rosie Goodwin
2019年4月16日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
Carolyn Craft
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Five Stars
2015年8月10日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
1 个人发现此评论有用