目前无货。
欢迎选购其他类似产品。
前翻 后翻
正在播放... 已暂停   您正在聆听的 Audible 音频版本的样品。
了解更多信息
查看全部 3 张图片

The Heaven of Animals: Stories (英语)

| 天天低价·正品质优
|
分享
广告

显示所有 格式和版本 隐藏其他格式和版本
亚马逊价格
全新品最低价 非全新品最低价
 

Kindle一直与您相伴
我们始终致力于为您提供最佳的数字阅读体验, 将持续丰富电子书内容和打造便捷的阅读服务。 点击进入电子书店

click to open popover

无需Kindle设备,下载免费Kindle阅读软件,即可在您的手机、电脑及平板电脑上畅享阅读。

  • 点击此处下载Kindle iOS阅读软件
    iPhone/iPad/Mac
  • 点击此处下载Kindle Android阅读软件
    Android手机或平板电脑

请输入您的手机号码,获取Kindle阅读软件的下载链接。

kcpAppSendButton


基本信息

  • 出版社: Simon & Schuster (2014年3月11日)
  • 精装: 272页
  • 语种: 英语
  • ISBN: 1476729964
  • 条形码: 0884903216870
  • 商品尺寸: 15.2 x 2.5 x 22.9 cm
  • ASIN: 1476729964
  • 用户评分: 分享我的评价
  • 亚马逊热销商品排名: 图书商品里排第1,328,622名 (查看图书商品销售排行榜)
  • 您想告诉我们您发现了更低的价格?

商品描述

媒体推荐

"[A] wise debut collection... Poissant's characters are often a mess-belligerent, impulsive, smart in all the wrong ways-but he manages their lives with precision, intelligence, and clarity... Beautiful [stories], with a rogue touch." (Rebecca Lee New York Times Book Review)

"A penetrating look at American manhood in the new century." (Atlanta Journal Constitution)

“The Heaven of Animals targets the tough and tender dynamics that make and break families.” (Elle)

"Poissant’s work has been compared to Anton Chekhov, Raymond Carver and George Saunders, so it goes without saying that his debut short-stories collection is something special." (New York Post)

“Early reviews have compared Poissant’s stories, which ply the literary territory between realism and allegory, to the work of Anton Chekhov and Raymond Carver.” (The Millions)

"The Heaven of Animals might remind readers of two stylistically disparate story collections — Richard Ford’s A Multitude of Sins and Amy Hempel’s The Dog of the Marriage — which are surely not bad company to keep." (Los Angeles Review of Books)

"The Heaven of Animals avoids bleakness, no matter how sad its stories may be, and this is a real achievement...[Poissant's] overall project—trying to wring hope from despair—shows great compassion….This is Poissant’s first book, and if Brock Clarke predicts (in blurb form) that Poissant will become ‘his generation’s Richard Ford,’ who am I to argue?” (Electric Literature)

"An engaging, well-crafted collection... The author’s deep caring for his characters surfaces in his compassionate attempts to unpack the perplexities of the human condition. Poissant’s thoroughly realist style and tight storytelling will appeal to fans of Raymond Carver, Richard Ford, and George Saunders." (Booklist)

“[Poissant] presents layered storylines and realistically flawed characters in his first collection of short stories.… Through his artful storytelling, [Poissant] gives us a glimpse into the loneliness, the brokenness, and ultimately, the importance, of our emotional connections with others.” (Highbrow Magazine)

“[A] collection of vicious and heartbreaking vignettes.” (The Orlando Sentinel)

作者简介

David James Poissant’s stories have appeared in The Atlantic, Playboy, One Story, The Southern Review, Glimmer Train, and in the New Stories from the South and Best New American Voices anthologies. His writing has been awarded the Matt Clark Prize, the RopeWalk Fiction Chapbook Prize, the George Garrett Fiction Award, and the Alice White Reeves Memorial Award from the National Society of Arts & Letters, as well as awards from the Chicago Tribune, The Atlantic, and Playboy. He teaches in the MFA program at the University of Central Florida and lives in Orlando with his wife and daughters.


无顾客评论


评论该商品

与其他买家分享您的想法

此商品在美国亚马逊上最有用的商品评论

美国亚马逊: 4.6 颗星,最多 5 颗星 48 条评论
Mary Parkhurst
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Heartbreakingly real portraits of people you think you know
2015年7月21日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
3 个人发现此评论有用.
jacque Masumian
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Thoroughly engaging!
2017年7月5日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
1 个人发现此评论有用.
JReader
5.0 颗星,最多 5 颗星Uncommon
2018年2月23日 - 已在美国亚马逊上发表
已确认购买
1 个人发现此评论有用.